Collegiate Calendar for the Academic Year 2019-2020


First Semester – June 24, 2019 to November 9, 2019

June 24 Monday Beginning of Classes
August 5-10 Monday – Saturday Prelim Examinations
August 12 Monday Eid al Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
August 13 Tuesday Special Examinations
August 14 Wednesday Pinning and Capping Ceremony (Nursing
August 16-17 Friday – Saturday Submission of Prelim Grades
August 21 Wednesday Ninoy Aquino Day (Special Non-Working Holiday)
August 25 Sunday National Heroes Day (Regular Holiday)
September 16-21 Monday – Saturday Midterm Examination
September 24 Tuesday Special Exam
September 27-28 Friday – Saturday Submission of Midterm Grades
October 28-31 Monday – Thursday Final Examination
November 5 Tuesday Special Exams / Start of Semestral Break
November 6 Wednesday Removal Exams
November 9 Saturday Deadline of Final Grades
November 11-15 Monday – Friday Regular Enrollment for 2nd Semester

Second Semester – November 18, 2019 – April 15, 2020

November 1 Friday All Saints Day (Regular Holiday)
November 2 Saturday Additional Special Non-Working Holiday
November 18 Monday Beginning of Classes
November 30 Saturday Bonifacio Day (Regular Holiday)
December 8 Sunday Feast of Immaculate Concepcion
December 12 Thursday Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
December 13 Friday OLGC Christmas Party
December 14 Saturday OLGC Bingo
December 16-21 Monday – Saturday Prelim Examinations
December 23 Monday Start of Christmas Vacation
December 24 Tuesday Additional Special Non-Working Holiday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day (Regular Holiday)
December 30 Monday Rizal Day (Regular Holiday)
December 31 Tuesday Last Day of the Year (Special Holiday)
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day (Regular Holiday)
January 6 Monday Classes resume
January 7 Tuesday Special Examinations
January 9-10 Thursday – Friday Submission of Prelim Grades
January 25 Saturday Chinese New Year (Special Non-Working Holiday)
February 9 Sunday Mandaluyong Day
February 17-22 Monday – Saturday Mid-term Examinations
February 24 Monday Special Examinations
February 25 Tuesday EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Special Holiday for all schools)
February 26 Wednesday Ash Wednesday
February 27-28 Thursday – Friday Submission of Mid-term Grades
March 20 Friday Graduation Day (Octoberian)
March 30 – April 4 Monday – Saturday Final Examinations
April 6 Monday Start of Semestral Vacation
April 7 Tuesday Special Examinations
April 8 Wednesday Removal Examinations
April 9-11 Thursday – Saturday Holy Week
April 13-15 Monday – Wednesday Submission of Final Grades